Carlos Alcaraz is on his way to breaking many records. One of them is titles. For now, with his victory this Sunday in the Roland Garros final against Alexander Zverev, He reaches 14 wins as a professional, at only 21 years and 35 days.

Only Rafael Nadal, among the members of the ‘Armada’, had reached that figure earlier. The Spaniard added his fourteenth title at the Monte Carlo Masters 1000, in 2006. He had not yet turned 20 years old.

In the ranking of the most awarded Spanish players, Carlitos is now in ninth position, equal to Sergi Brugueraa double champion of the French Open, and Alberto Berasategui.

Ahead of him remain Rafael Nadal Manuel Orantes, David Ferrer, Carlos Moy�, �lex Corretja, Jos� Higueras, Juan Carlos Ferrero and Emilio S�nchez Vicario.

Eight of the 14 trophies won by Carlitos have been on claythe area where he grew up tutored by his father Carlos.

Ranking of Spanish tennis titles

Rafael Nadal 92

Manuel Orantes 34

David Ferrer 27

Carlos Moy� 20

lex Corretja 17

José Higueras 16

Juan Carlos Ferrero 16

Emilio Sánchez Vicario 15


Sergi Bruguera 14

Alberto Berasategui 14

Source link